Members & Board

Our Members

Our members are world-class electric utility companies leading the energy transition. Together, they produce approximately 1/3 of the world’s electricity, over 60% of which is CO2-free. At the frontier of the power sector’s transformation, they are committed to using their expertise to create a sustainable electrified future for all.

Our Board of Directors

We are governed by a Board of Directors composed of the CEOs of our member companies. The Chairmanship of the organization is rotational and is held by a different member each year. The 2017-2018 Chair Company is Électricité de France.

Jean-Bernard Lévy, Chairman of the BoardÉlectricité de France (EDF)

Nicholas K. AkinsAmerican Electric Power (AEP)

Francesco VenturiniEnel

Vyacheslav SolominEuroSibEnergo (ESE)

Éric MartelHydro-Québec

Makoto YagiKansai Electric Power

Nikolay ShulginovRusHydro

Yinbiao ShuState Grid Corporation of China

Stay updated

Subscribe to our mailing list to get our latest news.

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/gsep/public_html/app/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3722